Home page > Guitars > White Silver Falcon

White Silver Falcon

White Silver Falcon

User Comment

It’s beautiful, the top is slightly curved, beautiful finish, aging, little dings and scratches, small rusty dots, aged hardware... bravo!

Just a little thing for my taste: a tiny space at the neck joint (1 mm, purely aesthetic, besides my little finger told me it would not stay...). Very well balanced, it seems lighter with the strap on (like my junior). The neck is a pleasure to play and watch, binding, glittery silver pearl inlays and so on...

Unplugged, the sound is pleasant enough and loud enough to play and work quietly to itself. (Not much louder than my junior). The Bigsby is set properly and well tuned. The neck pickup is a P90 that sounds, how to say ... like a P90, both hot and very sensitive to dynamics of the playin’. Intermediate position out of phase, rather dug, interesting, very different from the rest, a little behind the other positions in term of level. The bridge pickup, a TV Jones Powertron, sounds round, pleasant in all conditions: clean, hot, crunchy and credible and aggressive in super saturation. To make a long story short, a versatile mix.

The piezo does the trick, tried on a sound system with an acoustic preamp (required anyway) was a good basis for its sound very credible and usable as such. Mixed with other pickups, it’s almost more interesting. In the intermediate position you recover some output level so it balances out well. With the neck pickup it makes the sound interesting too (like another intermediate position, that would sound differently from the first one). With the bridge pickup, you’v got more slam with clear and crunch, and more definition with fat saturation. For it must be said, I think this guitar is very hot, with a lot of body, roundness. Paradoxically, I do not find it sounds any metal. To find that side back, the addition of the piezo is very interesting. A little tip, when the volume of the piezo is completely cut, you can use the second switch as a kill switch.

I found a downside, if so (there must be a critical if not is not credible): the case is too large, the guitar floats in it. Funny nonetheless, the only flaw a bit annoying that I found has nothing to do with Loïc’s work. Conclusion: happy (very happy even).

Portfolio

 
up

Accueil du site > Guitares > White Silver Falcon

White Silver Falcon

White Silver Falcon

Commentaires utilisateur

Elle est magnifique : table légèrement bombée, belles finitions, vieillissements, craquelures, légers accrocs, petites piqures, patine de l’accastillage… bravo !!!

Petit bémol à mon goût : un petit jour en bas de la jonction manche-corps (1 mm, purement esthétique, d’ailleurs mon petit doigt m’a dit que ça n’allait pas rester…). Très bien équilibrée, elle paraît plus légère en sangle (comme ma junior). Le manche est un plaisir à jouer et à regarder, binding pailleté argent, inlays pearl et tout et tout…

A vide, elle est agréable et assez sonore, suffisamment pour jouer et travailler tranquillement pour soi. (Pas beaucoup plus sonore que ma junior). Le bigsby est bien réglé et efficace. Le micro manche est un P90 qui sonne, comment dire… P90, à la fois chaud et très sensible à la dynamique du jeu. Position intermédiaire hors phase, assez creusée, intéressante, très différente du reste, un peu en retrait des deux autres question niveau de sortie. Micro bridge TV Jones Powertron, très rond aussi, agréable en toutes conditions : clean chaud, crunch agressif et satu super crédible. Bref un mélange très polyvalent.

Le piezo, fait bien son office, essayé sur une sono avec un préamp acoustique (indispensable malgré tout) ; on a une bonne base de son acoustique très crédible et utilisable en tant que tel. Mélangé avec les autres micros, il est presque plus intéressant encore. Sur la position intermédiaire on retrouve du niveau de sortie donc ça rééquilibre bien. Avec le micro grave ça donne un son intéressant aussi (comme une autre position intermédiaire, en fait, qui sonnerait différemment de la première). Avec le micro aigu, ça donne plus de claquant en clair et en crunch, et plus de définition en grosse satu. Car, il faut bien le dire, je trouve que cette guitare (ma junior aussi, de là à en faire une généralité il n’y a pas loin) est très chaude, elle a beaucoup de corps, de rondeur. Je ne la trouve paradoxalement pas du tout métallique. Et donc pour retrouver ce côté là, le rajout du piezo est intéressant. Petite astuce, quand le volume du piezo est complètement coupé, on peut utiliser le deuxième switch comme un kill Switch.

J’ai trouvé un point négatif, si si (il en faut bien un sinon la critique n’est pas crédible) : Le case trop grand, la guitare flotte dedans. C’est marrant quand même que le seul défaut un peu embêtant que j’ai trouvé soit sans rapport avec le travail de Loïc. Il va falloir caler tout ça.

Conclusion : content (très content même).

Portfolio

 
up