Home page > Guitars > LS 339 Vicky

LS 339 Vicky

LS 339 Vicky

User Comment

Finally! Thank you Loic the long awaiting guitar is in my hands. Thank you for allowing my fingers to fool around onthis neck... but I’m goin’ to fast!

Allow me to tell my story from the beginning: My friend Menoir (fan of tapping, in the famous guitarist Stanley Jordan’s spirit) introduced me to his new guitar. Always fascinated by the complexities and possibilities of this famous tapping, my interest that day was different.

The room where we stood was suddenly filled with a sound that my ear discovered. Menoir let me play his instrument, and like any first time my fingers began feverishly to play a scale. Miracle, I too could produce this sound... and this guitar neck, my fingers ran ont it with fluency. After targeting the particularity of this instrument "steel guitar, Menoir told me about its creator. And that’s where Loic Lepape entered the scene. Generous in these statements, in love with his work and you can imagine down in this Haute-Loire, in his small village, a "fanatic" bent on fullfilling some instruments dreams.

This was the LS 339 Vicky’s roots and how it was born. Loic thank you for your creation! Commited to satisfy my desires you really did meet my expectations, and even beyond. A very nice neck, aesthetics with a particular attention to the finish, in perfect harmony with the love we bear to his instrument. And this sound, but what a sound!

Thank you Loïc, be sure we’ll meet again.

Portfolio

 
up

Accueil du site > Guitares > LS 339 Vicky

LS 339 Vicky

LS 339 Vicky

Commentaires utilisateur

Merci Loic enfin la guitare espérée est entre mes mains. Merci de permettre à mes doigts de flirter sur ce manche... je m’emballe !

Permets-moi de prendre mon histoire par le commencement : Mon ami Menoir(adepte du tapping, tel ce fameux guitariste qu’est Stanley Jordan) me présenta sa nouvelle guitare. Toujours fasciné par la complexités et les possibilités qu’offre ce fameux tapping, mon intérêt ce jour-là était tout autre.

La pièce dans laquelle ma rencontre avec l’instrument se déroulait fut emplie d’un son que mon oreille decouvrait. Menoir me confia son instrument, et comme pour toute première fois, mes doigts fébrilement entreprirent une quelconque gamme. Miracle, moi aussi je pouvais produire ce son et, sur ce manche de guitare, mes doigts se baladèrent avec aisance et facilité. De fil en aiguille ma curiosité fût assouvie. Après avoir ciblé la particularité de cet instrument "guitare en acier", Menoir me causa de son créateur. Et c’est là que Loic Lepape entre en scène. Généreux dans ces propos, amoureux de son travail et l’on devine qu’aux confins de cette Haute-Loire, dans son petit village, un "énergumène" s’acharne à combler certains rêves d’instruments.

C’est dans ce cadre qu’est née la LS 339 Vicky. Merci Loic pour ta création ! Soucieux de satisfaire mes désirs tu as su vraiment répondre à mon attente, et même au delà. Un toucher de manche agréable à souhait,l’esthétique avec ce soin de la finition en accord parfait avec l’amour que l’on porte à son instrument et un son, mais quel son !

Merci Loïc et à bientôt.

Portfolio

 
up